Baskin Robbins ain’t got nothin’ on me.

I occasionally get these brilliant ideas. Revolutionary thoughts like, “Maybe I could add crushed Reese’s to this chocolate chip cookie recipe… and then some peanut butter M&Ms… and then chunks of dark chocolate,” or, “Maybe I could make this innocent-looking apple as calorie-laden as possible by adding a cup of crumbled butter.” I get these brilliant ideas about dessert. So it stands to reason that I wouldn’t just stop at one frozen yogurt flavor.

Clockwise, from top left: Mixed Berry, Chocolate Mint Chocolate Chip, Cinnamon Almond, Chocolate Orange Marshmallow, Almond Spice, Double-Chocolate Blueberry, Strawberry Chocolate Chip, Chocolate Almond Butter.

Yes, the original – Chocolate Mixed Berry – has been consumed, and I still have eight flavors. Eight! I blame extracts for at least three of these. Today I discovered the wonder of almond, orange, and mint extracts, which each pack a big flavor punch with no nutritional impact. So far, based on numerous taste tests, the chocolate orange marshmallow is my favorite. It would even be good without the marshmallow fluff. The double-chocolate blueberry is also amazing, but probably the least nutritious – hello, double chocolate? That should be a hint.

I’m going to be really exceptionally good tomorrow, because I have been doing quite a bit of “taste testing” today. Of course, I’m also running on four hours of sleep for no good reason and I had absolutely no desire to work out. Hopefully tomorrow is better!

Oh, and before you judge me for my gluttony, take a look at what my coworkers were eating today:

A little marshmallow fluff isn’t looking so bad now.

2 responses to “Baskin Robbins ain’t got nothin’ on me.

  1. Oh my gosh, I am totally with you on often going overboard [my hubby will tell you how crazy the kitchen gets when I cook because I can’t just make one variation of anything. Ever.]! These all look amazing, though!!! The chocolate orange marshmallow sounds BOMB!

  2. Pingback: I have a confession. | tales of a healthy foodie

Leave a Reply

