Back to Perricone… Day 2.

Ah, Memorial Day. I know I’m supposed to either be barbecuing or going to a barbecue, but to be quite honest, I am terrified of fire, so I tend to stay away from things with open flames. Even contained flames. I didn’t use my fireplace for a year, and it’s controlled by a switch on the wall. True story.

Anyway, it ended up being a very productive day. I went for a long walk in the morning and ran some errands in the afternoon. I know that sounds mundane, but I love accomplishing these little tasks – it makes me feel like a grown-up. I also walked a total of six miles.

And now for the food…

Breakfast… Omelette with 3 egg whites and 1 yolk, a bit of goat cheese, and a few slices of tomato; 1/2 cup blueberries.

Lunch… 3 ounces leftover salmon; green salad with cucumbers, tomatoes, onions, and 2 tablespoons four-bean salad, tossed with olive oil, lemon juice, and a little balsamic vinegar.

Afternoon Snack… 1/2 cup cottage cheese with cinnamon and Splenda; 1/4 cup ikra.

Dinner… 3 ounces panko-breaded cod; 1 cup chicken-vegetable soup; romaine salad with tomato, avocado, green onion, and celery, dressed with olive oil, lemon juice and balsamic vinegar.

Bedtime snack… 2 ounces sliced turkey breast; 1 apple; 6 almonds.

Well-fed and ready to start the workweek. I do love three-day weekends.

Leave a Reply

