Back to Perricone… Day 3.

I was oh so productive at work today, and I think it’s because I cleaned and organized yesterday. I dusted, I vacuumed, I even chopped all my chop-able vegetables in preparation for the week. So at work, I was ready to take on each and every little task that was thrown at me. It was a good day, for sure.

I was disciplined today, too – I walked five miles total, despite the fact that my legs are still aching from yesterday. I think (I hope) it’s the residual effect of my ever-fading illness and not that I somehow got completely out of shape in the two weeks I was on vacation. Either way, I’m getting back on the proverbial horse, one day at a time. Didn’t hurt that the sun was out this afternoon and I was out absorbing some much-needed vitamin D.

Breakfast… 2 slices turkey bacon; 1 cup low-fat yogurt with Splenda and orange extract and 1/2 cup strawberries; 3 almonds.

Lunch… 3 ounce can of tuna with a little light mayo and pepper; 1 cup tomatoes and cucumbers; 1/2 cup four bean salad.

Afternoon Snack… 2 ounces sliced turkey breast; 1 pear; 4 almonds.

Dinner… 4 ounces baked salmon; spinach salad with red onion, mushrooms, and 2 tablespoons four-bean salad, dressed with olive oil, lemon juice and balsamic vinegar and topped with 1/4 cup unintentionally super-crispy green beans that were supposed to be not burned. I do, however, really enjoy crispy things on my salads, so it worked out.

Bedtime Snack… 2 ounces grilled chicken strips and 1/4 cup ikra.

I did get a little snappish with my mom when I talked to her in the evening, but I think it was more due to work stressing me out than my diet. Either way, it was annoying and I hope tomorrow is better.

Leave a Reply

