Back to Perricone… Day 5.

Food and exercise were not exactly at the top of my list today. I had an interview for a job I really want at my company – it would be a pretty big promotion for me – so my day was mostly focused on making myself nervous. I then came home, did some work, sent a thank-you email to the hiring manager, made dinner, and did some more work. Nothing will make you feel more like a grown-up than dressing up in a sleek black suit and working all day, let me tell you.

Breakfast… 4 ounces smoked salmon; 1/2 cup old-fashioned oatmeal with cinnamon and Splenda and a bit of almond milk; 1/2 cup strawberries; 4 Tuscan almonds.

Lunch… 4-ounce salmon cake; a few leaves of romaine lettuce dressed with olive oil, lemon juice and pesto; 1/2 cup lentil soup.

Afternoon Snack… 2 ounces sliced turkey breast; 1/2 cup strawberries; 4 Tuscan almonds.

Dinner… 4 ounces chicken stir-fried in General Tsao sauce over shirataki noodles; 1/2 cup TJ’s Misto alla Griglio; 1/2 cup four-bean salad.

Bedtime Snack… 2 ounces leftover cod; 1 peach; 3 almonds.

One response to “Back to Perricone… Day 5.

Leave a Reply

