Back to Perricone… Day 6.

What a blissfully sunny Friday I had, topped off with an evening out to dinner and a movie (Greek food; Pirates movie). No news on the job yet, and my eager anticipation resulted in a series of Facebook messages with a former coworker about a completely unrelated subject: food and nutrition. She now works in a nutrition-related field and is on the Paleo diet, which she absolutely adores; it’s similar to Perricone, but more restrictive. I’m proud of both of us for being so aware of our health and nutrition – I just wish she could still be my lunch buddy! Not too many people in my life understand this new obsession of mine.

Breakfast… Omelette with 3 eggs and 1 yolk + a few mushrooms, leaves of spinach, and a little goat cheese; 2 slices turkey bacon; 1/2 cup strawberries garnished with Splenda.

Lunch… 4-ounce salmon cake; 1/2 cup ikra; romaine lettuce salad with tomatoes, red bell pepper, capers, mushrooms, cucumbers, and parmesan, dressed with lemon juice and olive oil.

Afternoon Snack…  hard-boiled egg with a little salt and pepper; 1/2 cup strawberries garnished with Splenda; 4 wasabi-soy almonds.

Dinner… 1 skewer chicken souvlakia with a Greek salad from here (highly recommended). I didn’t take a picture because I’d like to be able to eat there again without being that blond girl who took a picture of her food… so you’ll just have to take my word for it.

Bedtime Snack… 1/2 cup cottage cheese with cinnamon and Splenda, topped with sugar free caramel; 1 peach; 4 almonds (one of those isn’t an almond – it’s a piece of candied fruit that stuck to the almond. I can count, I swear!).

Leave a Reply

