Back to Perricone… Day 7.

It’s summer! All of a sudden, we had a day that warranted tank tops and sandals. What a shock after so many months of cold and rain. Ah, global warming, what a trickster you are.

Also, today was yet another day I had to adapt my food for my schedule – instead of the traditional afternoon snack (which was supposed to be cottage cheese, an apple and almonds), I snacked on hummus, cauliflower and celery at a friend’s baby shower. I stayed away from the cake, but I did have a bit of punch – just a taste. And I got creative with the quesafrittata I made myself for lunch.

Breakfast… 4 ounces smoked salmon; 1/2 cup slow-cooked oatmeal with almond milk, Splenda, cinnamon, and 1/2 cup blueberries.

Lunch… Quesafrittata; 1/4 cup yogurt with unsweetened cocoa and Splenda, plus 1 cup strawberries (I didn’t eat all of this because the quesafrittata turned out to be quite filling).

Afternoon Snack… Fruit skewer; 1 celery rib; 1/2 cup cauliflower; 1/2 cup hummus.

Dinner… 3.5 ounces panko-breaded cod with a bit of aioli on the side; 3/4 cup mushrooms sauteed in olive oil and garlic and marinated zucchini; salad with romaine lettuce, sliced tomato, a few slices of cucumber, a little onion, and 1 tablespoon parmesan, garnished with parsley and dressed with olive oil and balsamic vinegar. 

Bedtime Snack… 1/2 cup frozen cottage cheese (three flavors – dulce de leche, cocoa caramel, and chocolate orange blueberry) topped with sugar-free chocolate syrup and 1 tsp cinnamon almonds; 1 apple.

Leave a Reply

