Back to Perricone… Day 8.

I meant to take advantage of the sunshine a little bit more today before it disappeared behind yet another layer of clouds, but the most I did was walk to Whole Foods and take the bus up to Trader Joe’s. The food centrism continues!

You can probably tell by today’s menu that I was creative with my food choices today… I deviated a little from the original plan, too, although you can’t see that because I’m not posting the original menu plan this time around. I am, however, fitting back into my 00 dress from White House Black Market, so I’m considering myself fully deflated from my vacation dessert splurges. I re-learned that it doesn’t seem to matter how I cook the food Dr. Perricone wants me to eat; as long as it’s all there in one form or another, I manage to get back down to the right size. I should probably get back to working out more regularly, but it sure is nice to know I don’t need to do it all the time.

Breakfast… 2 slices turkey bacon; 1/2 cup cottage cheese with cinnamon and Splenda and 1/2 cup blueberries.

Lunch… 3-ounce fresh tuna burger; 1/2 cup spinach-lentil soup from Whole Foods; spinach salad with 4 cherry tomatoes, crumbled goat cheese and kale chips, dressed with olive oil and balsamic vinegar.

Afternoon Snack… 2 ounces smoked salmon; 4 strips roasted bell pepper; a scoop of roasted garlic hummus.

Dinner… 6 ounces seared scallops with herb-olive oil pan sauce (this recipe with olive oil instead of butter); green beans with portobello mushrooms; salad with romaine lettuce, crimini mushrooms, cherry tomatoes, green olives, roasted red peppers, cucumber and feta, dressed with olive oil and balsamic vinegar.

Bedtime Snack… 1 orange fudgecicle (comprised of 1/2 cup lowfat yogurt, 2 tablespoons unsweetened cocoa, 3 packets Splenda, and orange extract; topped with peanut butter frosting and 1 teaspoon crushed almonds); 1 pear.

Leave a Reply

