Back to Perricone… Day 10.

I didn’t work out today. I also didn’t wake up when my six alarm clocks dictated I should. And it was raining and dreary and gross, so that didn’t help matters. I still ate well, though! You may have noticed I’ve started getting more creative and deviating from Perricone’s original plan more than I did last time – part of it is that I’m trying to distract myself from constantly wondering if I’m going to get this job, part of it is that I’m trying to save money on food so I’m repeating more, and part of it is just that certain things sound better to me than others. It makes sense, though. The whole idea of this plan is that it’s supposed to be long-term, so experimenting with different variations is probably better than getting tired of what I’m eating and giving up altogether.

Meanwhile, I’ve decided I’m making a cornmeal crust pizza on Sunday. I’ve been thinking about it all week. It’s just something that needs to happen.

Breakfast… 2 slices turkey bacon; 1 cup lowfat yogurt and 1/2 cup strawberries seasoned with vanilla extract, cinnamon and Splenda; 3 almonds.

Lunch… 4 ounces leftover kung pao chicken with shirataki noodles; 1/2 cup lentil soup; romaine lettuce salad with tomatoes and parmesan, dressed with olive oil, lemon juice and balsamic vinegar.

Afternoon Snack… 2 ounces sliced turkey breast; a few kale chips; seaweed; 4 wasabi-soy almonds.

Dinner… 6 ounces black pepper marinated tilapia; 1/2 cup grilled asparagus from Whole Foods with shaved parmesan; romaine lettuce salad with crimini mushrooms, sundried tomatoes, capers, roasted bell pepper, 1/2 cup bean salad, and goat cheese, dressed with olive oil, lemon juice and balsamic vinegar.

Bedtime Snack… 1 vanilla-cicle with blueberries and chocolate ribbons (really just a tiny bit of chocolate); 4 almonds.

Leave a Reply

