Back to Perricone… Day 12.

I knew it was going to be a good day when I woke up. I made myself an amazing omelette (details to follow) and I sang along to Mariah Carey’s Butterfly album (one of my favorites) as I did my hair. Oh, and it’s my dad’s birthday.

I found out today that I got that promotion I mentioned last week. It’s a huge deal. I’ll be moving from a cubicle to a window office and managing a team of four, in addition to many, many other responsibilities. I’m overwhelmed, I’m nervous, but right now I’m mostly just excited.

I’m going to have employees. For a 26-year-old, this is a huge. I started working at this company right out of college four years ago and I’ve been trying (unsuccessfully… stupid economy) to claw my way up the corporate ladder ever since. I’m still in disbelief. I’ve been fielding congratulatory emails and IMs and cubicle-walk-bys all day… I loved that.

Anyway. Let’s talk about the food now.

Breakfast… Omelette with pesto, goat cheese, spinach, tomato and scallions; 2 slices turkey bacon.

Lunch… Chicken salad with 2 ounces chicken, romaine lettuce, a few green beans, tomato, celery, green onion, capers, and goat cheese, dressed with olive oil, lemon juice and balsamic vinegar; 1 cup Manhattan clam chowder.

Afternoon Snack… Tuna salad, with 2 ounces tuna, celery, scallions, capers, a bit of light mayo, garlic and lemon juice; 1 apple; 4 garden herb almonds.

Dinner… 6 ounces sesame marinated salmon; 1/2 cup grilled asparagus; romaine lettuce salad with tomatoes, crimini mushrooms, scallions, and avocado, dressed with olive oil, lemon juice and balsamic vinegar, topped with parmesan.

 

Bedtime Snack… Blueberry vanilla-cicle, coated with about 3/4 of a square of 72% dark chocolate and a bit of peanut butter frosting; 4 almonds.

As you can see, I treated myself to a chocolate-y treat. I’m going to do my best to stick to this for the next few days, but to be honest, I’m already back in my skinny clothes, so I may be rebellious this weekend. What? I’m celebrating! Besides, I got back to the right size after a week… I don’t think I have to be so strict now.

Leave a Reply

