Back to Perricone… Day 13.

I was not so strict about what I was eating today. In addition to normal food, I had two chocolate truffles and a Rice Krispie treat. The latter was made by one of my now-employees, so I felt obligated to eat it. Oh, and then I went out to dinner with said employee and her husband, and the bar had Ruskiy Standart (my favorite vodka, which I may or may not have smuggled into the country from Russia five years ago), so I had to have a celebratory vodka tonic. And you know what? I earned it. I’m the freakin’ boss.

The rest of the day’s food was standard. I’m getting pretty lax about this meal plan, to be honest. Tomorrow’s going to be even less strict because I’m running out of food options and definitely running out of money because I keep spending it at Whole Foods.

Breakfast… 3-ounce salmon cake; 1/4 cup steel-cut oats with 1/2 cup blueberries, cinnamon, and Splenda.

Lunch… Salad with 3 ounces chicken breast, romaine lettuce, tomatoes, bean salad, hummus, capers, and feta, dressed with olive oil; 1/2 cup grilled asparagus.

Afternoon Snack… 2 ounces tuna with a little mayo and pesto; 1 pear; 4 almonds.

Dinner… Seafood gumbo and a few other delicious dishes from Toulouse Petit, which I definitely recommend if you’re anywhere near Queen Anne (in Seattle).

Bedtime Snack… 1 strawberry-cicle with chocolate (a little less than half a square); 4 almonds.

One response to “Back to Perricone… Day 13.

Leave a Reply

