Back to Perricone… Day 14.

I was mostly obedient today, with the glaring exception of dinner – I made myself a pizza with the gluten-free crust, because I have been craving pizza for the last week and figured I deserved to be a little indulgent. I also ate lunch around 3:00, since I had spent the late morning/early afternoon meandering to and from the library with the ultimate goal of checking out books on supervision and management. The result of that endeavor?

These were heavy. I should know, I walked over a mile with them stuffed in my purse.

I also ducked in and out of stores in a reconnaissance mission to find decorations for my new office. Just window shopping for now; I don’t get to move in until I officially start (which won’t be for another few weeks), and I don’t get paid until Monday, so I’m broke for the time being. Which is why I went to the library instead of Barnes & Noble.

Anyway, on to the food.

Breakfast… Omelette with crimini mushrooms, spinach, scallions, feta, and pesto; 1/4 cup steel-cut oats with 1/2 cup strawberries; 4 Tuscan almonds.

Lunch… 4 ounces marinated mahi mahi from Trader Joe’s; hummus with gluten- and wheat-free crackers; spinach salad with 4 cherry tomatoes, scallions, and feta, dressed with olive oil and balsamic vinegar.

Afternoon Snack… 1 slice turkey breast; 2 tablespoons pico de gallo; 4 Tuscan almonds.

Dinner… Gluten-free pizza with parmesan, low-fat mozzarella, goat cheese, sun-dried tomatoes, spinach, caramelized balsamic onions, crimini mushrooms, chicken, and pesto. (It was delicious and completely worth breaking the rules.)

Bedtime Snack… 1 cottage-cheese-cicle (half blueberry vanilla, half blueberry fudge); 4 walnuts.

Now that the fourteen days have ended with a whimper (well, I almost stayed on task), the trick will be maintaining. Last time, I definitely rebelled too much. I do need something to keep me in check. I’ll keep blogging my meals (fun for you, I know), so we’ll see if that works. It will be nice to be off the somewhat strict plan, though, because it really does get expensive. Which is why I’m broke until Monday. But at least I’m skinny! And healthy! Let’s not forget healthy…

Leave a Reply

