Post-Perricone wrap-up.

No, I did not weigh myself this morning. I don’t need to. I’m back to my pre-Argentina size and am feeling pretty good about it, so why attach yet another number?

Perricone’s plan is expensive and caused me to spend a lot of money on groceries, so I have been barely scraping by for the past week. Fortunately, I had enough foresight to stock my freezer during one of my more avid TJ buying binges, so I was still well-fed, but I needed more fruits and veggies this weekend and found myself out of funds. Ack. The solution? I hauled a bunch of my three-sizes-too-big clothing to Crossroads Trading and Buffalo Exchange, where I was given $42… and turned right back around and spent it on fruits and vegetables at Pike Place. Well, $28 of it, at least. But look how much I got for $28:

There was more, too. I couldn’t fit all of it in the picture.

I’m going to keep documenting my meals for the foreseeable future, mostly because it keeps me (somewhat) honest, but a little because I seem to really like taking pictures of food.

Breakfast… 2 slices turkey bacon; 1/4 cup steel-cut oats with cinnamon and Splenda; 1/2 cup strawberries.

Lunch… 4 ounces mahi mahi; hummus with gluten-free crackers; spinach salad with roasted red bell peppers, cucumber, and feta, dressed with olive oil and balsamic.

Afternoon Snack… 2 ounces melted low-fat mozzarella and parmesan; 1 apple; 4 Tuscan almonds.

Dinner… Italian chicken sausage spaghetti sauce over fettucini-shaped tofu shirataki noodles, topped with parmesan; 1/2 cup broccoli with olive oil, topped with parmesan; romaine and red lettuce salad with tomatoes, chickpeas and feta, dressed with olive oil and balsamic.

Bedtime Snack… Strawberry fudgecicle with chocolate and peanut butter frosting; 4 pecans.

Leave a Reply

