Rough day. I tried… for awhile.

I was good for most of the day, but then I found chocolate in my cubicle may or may not have eaten half the box. I had a few silent freak-outs about my new job and the looming transition. Apparently, as the boss, I’m supposed to fake confidence when I don’t feel it… and I was definitely not feeling it today. It did, however, help that I was only freaking out in my head. Who knew?

I have to stay away from the chocolate tomorrow. I was just bad again and had a chocolate square… and marshmallow creme. Oh well. Tomorrow is a new day.

Breakfast… Omelet with spinach, tomatoes, scallions, goat cheese, and pesto.

Lunch… 4 ounces ahi tuna; salad with romaine and red lettuce, tomatoes, cucumbers, scallions, and goat cheese, topped with chickpeas and dressed with olive oil and balsamic.

Afternoon Snack… 1/2 cup cottage cheese with vanilla extract and Splenda + 1/2 cup strawberries, topped with that deliciously evil chocolate; 4 almonds.

Dinner… 3.5 ounces panko-breaded cod with aioli; 8 brussels sprouts with olive oil and a few bacon bits; salad with romaine and red lettuce, 4 cherry tomatoes, white mushrooms, chickpeas, goat cheese and scallions, dressed with garlic grapeseed oil and balsamic.

Bedtime Snack… 1 chocolate-vanilla-cicle; 1 apple with cinnamon and Splenda, a few raisins and 2 tablespoons low fat yogurt; 4 pecans.

Leave a Reply

