Juice fasting, Day 4.

I realized last night as I was trying to get to sleep that I hadn’t written my blog entry for the day – guess I’m out of practice after months of no entries!

My Tuesday, otherwise known as day 4 of the juice fast, was another success, although I did have some tummy growling in the afternoon. I think that was because I didn’t drink enough water during the day (it was a busy one at work). I don’t know how much longer I will be able to continue this fast – not because of hunger (I mostly don’t feel hungry at all), but because I’m going through a ridiculous amount of produce! I will weigh myself on Saturday (kinda nervous) and reevaluate.

I think it’s working, though. My face looks thinner and clothes are kind of starting to fit better. I know it’s going to take a lot more work to get back to where I was, especially since I haven’t been working out as much as I’d like (the gym in my apartment building has been out of commission since November, which makes it a lot easier to avoid exercise).  The small improvements I’ve been seeing should continue. I think the key to keeping me motivated will be to start weighing myself again, though, since I can tell it will be awhile before I get back to a range that will allow me to wear all my smaller clothes again, and I need something to keep me going. I will follow through this time… I swear I will. I’m being so good this week.

One response to “Juice fasting, Day 4.

Leave a Reply

