Okay, so that failed.

One day.

That’s how long I lasted before I caved to the junk food goodness.

I was doing great on Friday, I really was. I had an omelet for breakfast and then I had a salad for lunch. But then… I went to meet my friend Lillian at her co-working office and I somehow convinced her that we needed to devour massive amounts of chips. I don’t know why. That’s when I feel off the food wagon.

Yesterday was even worse. I met a new friend and some of her friends for brunch, which was fine (another salad), but then we went to the Russian Festival. A true Russian, I cannot resist doughy, bready, delicious Russian food. So I ate… and kept eating. And OMG it was delicious. I started to believe I should move to Siberia so this extra layer of fat would have some usefulness and context.

So tomorrow, my blog friends, I start my month-long Perricone feast. Yep, one month. I will chronicle it on this blog, every day, complete with what workout(s) I completed and photos of the meals that I consumed. I’ve done this before, but it was only two weeks. This time I’m serious. I turn 28 in 32 days and I will fit back into my jeans by then, dammit.

Leave a Reply

